Never date a guy who……is on a reality show

One of my guilty pleasures is watching reality shows.  I prefer these “real” shows and not something that is scripted. One night I came across this reality show on one of the pay channels. It was a show based around men getting paid to go out with women. They made the women feel beautiful and special. The men gave them attention that they had missed in their current or past relationships. And that is when I saw him for the first time on my television. He was tall, built, absolute perfection from head to toe (in my eyes) and had these piercing blue eyes. I fell in love with the show and him instantly.

I was immediately addicted to this show. Not only would I watch the show every week, but when I wasn’t watching it I was talking about it to anyone who would listen. I am sure my friends got sick of me talking about the show and one of the stars. Every week I would watch and see him interact with different women and every week I grew more and more infatuated with him. I started to think – “How can I meet him?” “I must meet this guy; we would have so much in common!” That is when I started my strategic plan to meet him. I didn’t know how I was going to do this; I just knew I was going to accomplish this mission.

My first idea was to find him on social media. He didn’t have a Facebook account at that point, so that avenue was a dead end. Then I thought, “What about Twitter?”  I went on Twitter and there he was! And that’s when I saw that he actually tweeted back to all of his fans, BINGO! I slowly started making comments here and there… And then one night I was at a private party and saw these cool blue lights on the ground outside and decided to stand over it wearing my trench coat and heels on. My friend took the picture and I was surprised how cool it turned out. I had a couple of drinks at this point at the party and I was feeling footloose and fancy free. I thought, how cool would it be to tweet this to him and see what happens? If he responds, YES! If he doesn’t, no big deal. Nothing gained and nothing lost was my motto. I sent him the picture on Twitter and he responded immediately, and that is when I knew I was going to meet him.

He gave me his email address and then our “relationship” graduated from Twitter to email. I thought I had died and gone to heaven at this point. Here is this guy I watch every week on my television and I am actually communicating with him, someone pinch me! After a couple of months of emailing here and there, we took it the next step and exchanged phone numbers, HOLY SHIT! This was getting real! He lived in a different town than I did and I happened to be going to his town on holiday for the weekend. We were excited to finally meet in person after months of talking. We made a date for one of the days I was there and it was set! I was so nervous that I was doing all the normal things us women do to get ready for a BIG date; not eating, working out and invite a friend over to help you pick out the most amazing outfit for the most anticipated date of my life.

I flew out to go meet up with my friends and have a good time, but really I was there to meet him, let’s keep this real.  All weekend I was trying to figure out what I was going to say to get away from the group to meet him. I finally came to the conclusion, less is more. I just got up and said, “I have a friend in town, I’m going to meet up with them, I’ll be back later.” They never questioned anything and I was on my way…

I hopped in a taxi and went to his hotel. He was filming Season 3 at this point and we agreed to meet up at the hotel where all of the cast and crew were staying. We met up in the lobby and he was better looking in person than on television. We got into the elevator and I will never forget when he said as he looked me up and down, “Wow, You’re cute!” I graciously said, “Thank you.” I was so nervous; I was worried I would not be able to talk. This was the guy I watched on my TV every week and now he was finally right in front of me.  I was frightened, nervous and excited all at the same time. But one thing I did know for sure; I needed a stiff drink to help me relax.

We got to his room and I sat on one side of the room and he was on the other. He made me a drink and we talked for a little and I slowly started to drink my nerves away. He was very nice and kind of a gentleman. I felt safe and he didn’t give me the creeps. You never know who people really are until you get to know them. So of course I showed up with my guard up and slowly through the day the guard came down. After a bit of chatting in the room, we headed to the pool to lay out (this is my favorite thing in the world to do). At this point I was in heaven; I had this dreamy guy next to me AND I was laying out??? It was like it was my wet dream! We were out at the pool for a couple of hours. While we were there, I got to meet some of the crew from the show. It was kind of a kick for a girl like me to have this experience. After plenty of sun, we went to the restaurant at the hotel and had a nice lunch. I could barely eat the salad that I ordered, as I didn’t want to appear like I care about food. While we were sitting there enjoying our lunch, his co-star came in to say hi to us as he was passing through. I contained myself and acted like this is all no big deal, at the same time I wanted to scream on the inside and call all my girlfriends to tell them.

We finished lunch and went back to his room. We went back and laid on the bed and talked some more and then very naturally we started to kiss. This was the most passionate kiss I had in a very long time. Not only was this guy gorgeous but he knew how to kiss. We were kissing and caressing each other pretty hard, but our clothes never came off. I was happy that it didn’t go further than that. After we were done making out, we talked for another hour before I had to leave and get back to my friends that I forgot about. We kissed goodbye and he said let’s stay in touch. I was happy with that and walked out his door. I couldn’t wait to get in the elevator so I could call all my girlfriends and tell them the story.

I flew home and he and I continued to talk here and there. And then….. I had to go to his town to attend a convention for work! Hello opportunity! I let him know the dates I was going to be in town and we made arrangements to see each other. Again, I repeated my regiment; don’t eat, work out and pick out the most amazing outfit for when he sees you again. I was ecstatic that I got this opportunity to see him again without too much time since the last time we saw each other. At least this time, I would not be nervous. I have already hung out with this person and I had known him for almost a year at this point.

I flew out and was going to attend the convention and attend to my needs at the same time, I was so excited! I wanted to find out for myself what I was seeing on TV. I wanted to swing from the chandeliers and do crazy things that I had never experienced before. He showed up to my hotel room and I opened the door and embraced as if the last couple months never existed. We started throwing our clothes off as fast as we could and started pleasing each other’s body as if we were teenagers. I had not felt this much passion in a while and with a guy who knew how to touch my body. I knew I was going to be in for a good time, hello afternoon delight. After much foreplay I was ready to find out what this guy had to offer…and then it happened. I finally got to feel him inside of me, and it was all that I thought it would be for the first thirty seconds.  After three minutes he was done! Before we could get into another position, he was DONE! This guy who is on TV talking about pleasing women was done? If I had blinked, I would have missed it! He rolled over and I said, “I thought you were a professional!” He giggled and I laid there filled with such disappointment. No swinging from the chandelier, no nothing! Did I actually take my panties off for this?

It was disappointing; this was not the same guy that I watched every week on television. During our conversation after the BIG event he said this “reality” show that he was on was all fake. All the guys on the show were actors trying to make it and the whole premise of the show was all an act. Reality isn’t reality; it is basically a loosely scripted show with wannabe actors. All the women on there are also cast, not just regular, every day women.

We kept in touch after the dissatisfying date. He was in my home town a couple of times and he always contacted me. We hung out and became more friends than we did anything else.  I found myself enjoying the conversation and the physical attraction that I once felt had faded away. He is a very nice guy, I just feel sorry for any woman who sleeps with him. I wish I could tell them, “It is not worth your time, it is three minutes of your life you will never get back.”

Leave a Reply

